• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 biso17

biso17

Seasoned Stoner

• CALM
  • 19 posts

Posted 02 May 2015 - 11:51 AM

Hi i am on my second grow im new to this, but have dont alot of research, my first grow was great, then i received a berry bomb from elemental seeds, and a sugar kush my buddy had over a month growing and he had in a small cup the whole time neglecting it and it was a long skinny hard stem wirh like 3 nodes so i cut it in half and transplanted the pot and then i witnessed what i thought was impossible but amazed at how fast and beautiful it came back like,,

But my real problem now is after a week of flowering i noticed the tinyest lil worm in the soil, it is Pro Mix, they look like super mini maggots, im scared shitless i wasted the past few months with them

• Bookeringa, DonaldNeem, DanielMar and 3 others like this

#2 Number6

Number6

Connoisseur

• CALM
  • 260 posts

Posted 04 May 2015 - 01:40 PM

Pro Mix out of the bag or previously used soil?  If you aren't using new soil--then you need to bake the soil you are using in your pots in the oven (look that up).  I generally prefer making my own soil mixes with recently bought stuff.  Also, getting a plant from a friend seems like a great idea, but pests travel this way.  

Now, as for what you have...after doing a quick google for myself--you might have fungus gnats (eat roots) and the cause is usually overwatering (can also be that your soil retains too much water--which pro-mixes usually do because they are for potted plants that need to retain moisture longer.  Sand (not beach sand--too much salt in that) improves drainage.  Cannabis plants do not like to be overwatered (few plants do, but cannabis especially).  Look up what kind of soil to use for cannabis--you can buy ready made mixes (albeit more expensively, you are paying for convenience).